Site Options

Overview

The Site Options page allows you to choose whether to display appointment confirmations directly in the core platform and whether to consolidate appointment messages to the earliest qualifying appointment of an event date. To use this feature, your system must meet the following requirements: Intergy v10.10.00.05 and above, or Prime Suite v17.10 and above.

Intergy practices will see two additional options: Remove general option from secure messaging and Require patients to only message providers they have previously seen. See below for details.

How to Get Here

Select Site Options from the Settings widget on the Admin Dashboard or from the Settings panel.

Appointment Confirmations

When the checkbox is selected, appointments confirmed by text, email, or voice message will display as Confirmed in the core platform. For text reminders, a patient must respond with "C" in order for an appointment to show as Confirmed in the core platform.

Only appointment confirmations are sent to the core platform.

The username: mm/dd/yy indicates the most recent user and date of the last change.

In Intergy, any confirmed appointment will display as "Confirmed {date} by Greenway Patient" whenever the appointment is selected in the Appointment Scheduler.

In Prime Suite, a confirmed appointment displays in the Comments section under Appointment Summary whenever an appointment is selected. The text will read: "Confirmed by Greenway Patient Messaging."

Responses will continue to be displayed in the Response column in Generated Messages.

Appointment Message Consolidation Option

The Consolidate appointment messaging to earliest qualifying appointment of the event date option allows your practice to control how appointment messages are delivered to patients that have multiple appointments on the same day. If this option is selected, then appointment messages are consolidated to the earliest qualifying appointment of the event date. If this option is not selected, then two additional options appear:

  • Send message for each qualifying appointment
  • Manage consolidation options in Location settings.

If Send message for each qualifying appointment is enabled, then no appointment messages will be consolidated and a message will be sent for each qualifying appointment.

If Manage consolidation options in Locations settings is enabled, then appointment message consolidation is controlled on a per location basis in the Locations setting.

To set appointment messaging consolidation for a location:

1. Select Locations from the Settings widget.
2. Select Edit on a location's card.
3. In the Edit window, select the Delivery Days/Appointment Messaging Consolidation section.
4. Under Appointment Messaging Consolidation, select the radio button next to either:
a. On: Consolidate messaging to earliest qualifying appointment of the event date, or
b. Off: Send message for each qualifying appointment.

The default is: On: Consolidate messaging to earliest qualifying appointment of the event date.

5. Select Save when complete.

General Option and Secure Messaging (Intergy Only)

Intergy practices will see two additional settings in Site Options:

  • Remove general option from secure messaging. This setting allows Intergy practices to disable the general option in secure messaging. When enabled, patients will not be able to select NO preferences when creating a secure message.
  • Require patients to only message providers they have previously seen. When enabled, patients will only be able to message providers that they have previously seen. For more information, see the Secure Messaging and Appointment Request Updates topic.